Name Email Phone Interests Department
Acoff, Viola vacoff@eng.ua.edu 348-2080 Joining Sciences Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
Allison, Paul paul.allison@ua.edu 348-9271 additive manufacturing, multi-scale modeling Mechanical Engineering
Allred, Jared jmallred@ua.edu 348-4653 Chemistry
Bakker, Martin bakker@bama.ua.edu 348-9116 catalysis, nanostructure synthesis Chemistry
Bao, Yuping ybao@eng.ua.edu 348-9869 nanoparticles, biomedical materials Biological Engineering,
Bara, Jason E. jbara@eng.ua.edu 348-6836 polymer engineering, ‘green’ processes Chemical & Biological Engineering
Barkey, Mark mbarkey@eng.ua.edu 348-1621 FEM modeling, deformation of materials Aerospace Engineering & Mechanics, Center for Advanced Vehicle Technologies
Branam, Richard D  rdbranam@eng.ua.edu  348-3223 rocket, space, propulsion, plasma  Aerospace Engineering
Brewer, Luke  lnbrewer1@eng.ua.edu  348-4004 additive manuracturing, spray deposition Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
Burkett, Susan L. sburkett@eng.ua.edu 348-4378 microelectronic device fabrication Electrical & Computer Engineering, MINT
Daniewicz, Steve srdaniewicz@ua.edu 348-2704 additive manufacturing, fatigue Mechanical Engineering
Gianninni, Eric  ergiannini@eng.ua.edu  348-0785 Civil, Construction & Environmental Engineering
Gupta, Arunava agupta@mint.ua.edu 348-3822 biomaterials, magnetic nanomaterials Chemistry, Chemical Engineering
Gupta, Subhadra sgupta@coe.eng.ua.edu 348-4272 magnetic materials, devices Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
Hauser, Adam ahauser@ua.edu  348-4557   Physics, MINT
Hong, Yang-Ki ykhong@eng.ua.edu 348-7268 magnetic materials, devices Electrical & Computer Engineering
Jeon, Ju-Won  jwjeon@ua.edu  348-0813 Electrochemistry, electroactive polymer, nano-structured materials Chemical & Biological Engineering
Jordon, Brian bjordon@eng.ua.edu 348-2701 fatigue, mechanical deformation modeling Mechanical Engineering
Kim, Margaret seongsin@eng.ua.edu 348-5755 nanoscale optical materials, sensors Electrical & Computer Engineering
Klein, Tonya M. tklein@eng.ua.edu 348-9744 atomic layer deposition, semiconductors Chemical & Biological Engineering, MINT
Kotru, Sushma skotru@bama.ua.edu 348-7235 magnetic materials, devices Electrical & Computer Engineering, MINT
Kung, Patrick patkung@eng.ua.edu 348-1764 semiconductor devices Electrical & Computer Engineering, MINT
LeClair, Patrick pleclair@mint.ua.edu 348-0449 oxides, magnetic materials Physics, MINT
Li, Dawen dawenl@mint.ua.edu 348-9930 solar energy materials, devices Electrical & Computer Engineering
Li, Lin lin.li@eng.ua.edu 348-4971 Computational Materials Science Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
Mankey, Gary gmankey@mint.ua.edu 348-7793 magnetic materials, devices Physics, MINT
Metzger, Robert rmetzger@ua.edu 348-5952 1088-B Shelby Chemistry, MINT
Mewes, Tim tmewes@ua.edu 348-9187 magnetic resonance force microscopy Physics, MINT
Nastac, Laurentiu lnastac@eng.ua.edu 348-4844 solidification sciences, modeling Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
Nikles, David dnikles@mint.ua.edu 348-9267 nanoparticle synthesis, magnetism Chemistry, MINT
Reddy, Ramana G. rreddy@eng.ua.edu 348-4246 material processing, ionic liquids Center for Advanced Vehicle Technologies, Environmental Institute, Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
Roy, Samit sroy@eng.ua.edu 348-5883 Composites Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics
Center for Advanced Vehicle Technologies
Sarker, Sanjoy ssarker@bama.ua.edu 348-3772 theoretical electrical transport studies Physics, MINT
Street, Shane sstreet@bama.ua.edu 348-5957 organic-based nanoscale material synthesis Chemistry, MINT
Suzuki, Takao takaosuzuki@mint.ua.edu 348-2508 magnetic materials, devices Electrical & Computer Engineering, Metallurgical & Materials Engineering, MINT
Thompson, Amanda amanda.thompson@ua.edu 348-9059 Textile/fiber sciences Clothing, Textiles, & Interior Design
Thompson, Greg gthompson@eng.ua.edu 348-1589 microscopy, phase transformations Center for Advanced Vehicle Technologies, Metallurgical & Materials Engineering, MINT
Turner, C. Heath hturner@eng.ua.edu 348-1733 computational materials, Monte Carlo Chemical & Biological Engineering
Wang, Jialai jwang@eng.ua.edu 348-6786 materials for structural applications Civil, Construction & Environmental Engineering
Wang, Ruigang rwang@eng.ua.edu 348-6007 Catalysis, Oxides and Microscopy Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
Weaver, Mark mweaver@eng.ua.edu 348-7073 high temp materials, coatings Center for Advanced Vehicle Technologies, Chemical & Biological Engineering, Metallurgical & Materials Engineering, MINT
Wujcik, Evan evan.wujcik@ua.edu 348-5701 Advanced Nanomaterials, Bionanotechnology, Bio-/Nano-sensors Chemical & Biological Engineering
Yan, Feng fyan@eng.ua.edu  348-0449 thin film solar cell, energy materials Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
Emeritus Materials Science Faculty
Bradt, Richard C. rcbradt@eng.ua.edu 348-0663 ceramics, fracture Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
Butler, William wbutler@mint.ua.edu 348-2665 magnetic computational science Physics
Harrell, J. W. jharrell@bama.ua.edu 348-9404 nanoscale magnetism Physics
Jones, Stanley E. sejones@eng.ua.edu 348-7242 materials mechanics Aerospace Engineering & Mechanics
Visscher, Pieter visscher@ua.edu 348-4337 magnetic materials modeling Physics, MINT
Warren, Garry gwarren@eng.ua.edu 348-1728 corrosion Metallurgical & Materials Engineering, MINT